Bengaluru's Chiranth aces the pack, Sarthak sizzles

BENGALURU, DHNS: Bengaluru's Chiranth Vishwanath and his TVS Racing team-mate Pune's Sarthak Chavan hogged the limelight with thrilling wins in the two Pro-Stock categories after surviving close battles in the third round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2024 at the Madras International Circuit on Saturday. Incidentally, both the 17-year-old mavericks recorded the grand "treble" of pole position, fastest lap and race win.



Chiranth Vishwanath

Results (provisional, all 6 laps unless mentioned): Pro-Stock 301-400cc: Open (race 1): Sarthak Chavan (Pune, TVS Racing, 11:03.678) 1; Rahil Pillarisetty (Hyderabad, KTM Gusto Racing India, 11:07,773) 2; A Alwin Sundar (Chennai, 11:08,191) 3; KTM Gusto Racing India, 11:08,191) 3; KTM-Gusto Racing India, 11:08,191) 1; Chiranth Vishwanath (Bengaluru, TVS Racing, 11:39,135) 1; Ahamed KY (Chennai, TVS Racing, 11:44,485) 2; Jagan Kumar (Chennai, TVS Racing, 11:44,530) 3; Stock 301-400cc: Novice (race 1): Raj

Stock 301-400cc Novice (race 1): Raj Kumar (Coimbatore, RDX Torque Racing, 12:17.698) 1; Shyam Sundar K (Chennai, Tachyon Motorsport, 12:17.903) 2; Savion Babu (Bengaluru, Mad Rabbit Racing, 12:20.773) 3. Girls: Stock 165cc (race 1): Ryhana Bee (Chennai, Motul Sparks Racing, 6:43.550) 1; Rakshita Dave (Chennai, RACR Castrol Power 1 Ultimate, 6:43.601) 2; Jagathishree Kumaresan (Chennai, One Racing, 6:48.292) 3. Novice: Stock 165cc (race 1): Abdul Basim

RS (Chennai, Rockers Racing, 12:57.514)

1 Tasmai Cariappa (Mysuru, Motul Sparks Racing, 12:58.337) 2; Lal Nunsanga (Mizoram, Motul Sparks Racing, 13:08.569) 3. Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup (NSF 250R): Mohsin Paramban (Malappuram, 11:23.545) 1; Siddesh Sawant (Kolhapur, 11:24.755) 2; Prakash Kamat (Bengaluru, 11:24.950) 3.

TVS One-Make Championship: Open (RR310, race 1): Manoj Yesuadiyan (Chennai, 11:48,404) 1; Raj Kumar C (Coimbatore, 11:48,894) 2; Ajai Xavier M (Nagercoll, 11:59,833) 3.

Rookle (Apache RTR 200, race 1): Harshith V Bogar (Bengaluru, 13:19,200) 1; CS Kedarnath (Tirupati, 13:19,383) 2; Venugopalan Sundaram (Chennal, 13:45,946) 3. Girls: Apache RTR 200 (4 laps): Saimah Ajaz Baig (Pune, 8:59,583) 1; Shuriya SP (Tiruchi,

Girls: Apache RTR 200 (4 laps): Saimah Ajaz Baig (Pune, 8:59.583) 1; Shuriya SP (Tiruchi, 9:01.493) 2; Aisvariya V (Coimbatore, 9:06.478) 3.